Chadron, Crawford Top Seeds & Hosts Of Sub-District Tournaments (Updated 1:55 PM)


Photo Courtesy/Jill Paopao/CHS

The Nebraska School Activities Association released the girls sub-district host sites and pairings on Thursday morning.

Chadron is the top seed and the host of the C1-12 sub-district and will play the winner of Hershey and Ogallala on Tuesday at 5:00 pm. Hershey and Ogallala will play Monday at Hershey.

Chase County is the 2nd seed and plays 3rd seeded Mitchell following the Chadron game.

The two winners will play at 6:00 pm on Thursday.

Crawford is atop the D2-12 bracket and will play against the Minatare/Banner County winner on Tuesday evening at 5:30. Minatare and Banner County will square off on Monday.

Sioux County and Hay Springs meet in the two versus three game at 7:00 pm.

The winners play on Thursday at 6:00 pm.

Gordon-Rushville has been tabbed as the host and the #1 seed and opens against the 4th seed Morrill on Tuesday.

Bayard is the 2nd seed against 3rd seeded Hemingford.

Game times for the C2-12 sub-district have not yet been posted.