Dawes County Candidates Forum Tonight At Chadron City Hall

     The 2020 General Election KCSR-KBPY-Chadrad Communications-Chadron Record Candidates Forum is tonight at the Chadron City Hall.

It starts at 6:00 with 30 minutes allowed for each group of candidates, and will be carried on Great Plains Cable channel 20, normally the Chadron State College channel.

Seating is limited with social distancing spacing and masks are strongly requested.

       Taking part will be the candidates for all the contested positions in Dawes County – the Chadron and Crawford City Council, Crawford School Board, Dawes County Commissioner, and Legislative District 43.

      Starting the evening off at 6:00 is the Chadron City Council race between incumbent Keith Crofutt and challengers Joe Johndreau and AJ Bassett, although Crofutt is unable to attend. 

       At 6:35, it’s the county commission seat of retiring Webb Johnson with Republican Levi Grant and Democrat Marisa Betson.

      Following that at 7:10 will be the 43rd Legislative District where challenger Tanya Storer has confirmed but incumbent State Senator Tom Brewer of Gordon has not.

      The final 2 sessions will be for the Crawford races starting with City Council North Ward candidates Dave Nixon and Zack Riggs at 7:45  

        The last session at 8:20 features Crawford school board hopefuls Alicia Hunter-Robertson, Donald Edelman, Christine Swanson, Jim Lambert, JoElla Norman, and Carl Burrous