Ladner Finished 2nd But Advance In House 30; Frye-Mueller Edges Goodwin By 46 Votes In Senate 30

      District 30 South Dakota State Senator Julie Frye-Mueller and District 30 State Representative Trish Ladner narrowly survived yesterday’s Republican primary.

      According to unofficial final results, Frye-Mueller and Tim Goodwin, the other current District 30 Representative, each got 50% with Frye-Mueller ending on top by 46 votes out of 5,650 cast – 2,846 to 2,802.

      In State Representative District 30, where two Republicans advance to November, Ladner finished 2nd in a 5 candidate race that saw just 497 votes separate the top 3.

       Collecting the most was Dennis Krull with 2,535 or 29%, followed by Ladner at 25% or 2,143 votes. Patrick Baumann was a close 3rd, missing Ladner by 105 votes with 23% or 2,038. Lisa Gennaro was 4th with 15% and Gerold Herrick trailed with 8%.