Nebraska Presidential Primary Fields Set


LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) – Nebraska has set its May presidential primary ballot with 8 Democrats, 2 Republicans, and 6 Libertarians.

Nebraska Secretary of State Bob Evnen says his office conferred with the Nebraska Republican, Democratic, and Libertarian parties before settling on the choices – all recognized nationally as active presidential candidates.

The Democratic candidates are Joe Biden, Mike Bloomberg, Pete Buttigieg, Tulsi Gabbard, Amy Klobuchar, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer and Elizabeth Warren.

President Trump and Bill Weld are the Republicans, while the Libertarians are Max Abramson, Daniel Behrman, Lincoln Chafee, Jacob Hornberger, Jo Jorgensen and Adam Kokesh.