Avs MacKinnon Up For NHLPA Award


NHL leading scorer Leon Draisaitl of the Oilers, Avalanche center Nathan MacKinnon and Rangers winger Artemi Panarin are the finalists for the Ted Lindsay Award.

The trophy goes to the league’s most outstanding player as voted by fellow players. None of them have won the award before.

MacKinnon helped injury-ravaged Colorado clinch a top four seed in the Western Conference.