Big Ten Announces 2020 Football Schedule

Photo Courtesy: NU Media Relations

The Big Ten Conference announced Wednesday that the Big Ten Council of Presidents and Chancellors has approved plans for the 2020 football season, including a 10-game Conference only schedule, beginning as early as the weekend of Sept. 5.

Nebraska’s 10-game schedule will consist of games against each of the other six schools in the Big Ten West Division, as well as four cross-division games against schools in the East Division.

The Huskers will open the 2020 season on the road at Rutgers on Sept. 5, before its home opener against West Division foe Illinois on Sept. 12.

Nebraska will also play host to Wisconsin, Minnesota, Penn State and Michigan State at Memorial Stadium this fall. In addition to the season opener at Rutgers, the Huskers’ road trips include games at Iowa, Ohio State, Northwestern and Purdue.

Related posts