Bison Place Seven On BHC All-Conference Team


After a 7-2 season and taking first place in the Crazy Horse division of the Black Hills Conference, the Hot Springs football team had seven all-conference selections and a pair of honorable mentions released on Monday.

Brynn Thompson, Landon Iverson, Camron Maciejweski, Caleb Rickerbach, Logan Halls, Carl Massa, and Trace DeBoer were the seven all-conference picks. Will Gilbertson and Chaney Kilppenstein earned honorable mention.

The Bison were knocked out in the first round of the 11B playoffs after securing the 11th seed with their best regular season since 2010.

Spearfish was awarded the conference championship by virtue of playing the most conference games during the regular season and holding a head to head win against Sturgis.

Leave a Comment