Cardinal Football Gets Eight All-District Honorees

Photo Courtesy: Jill Paopao

Eight Chadron High football players have earned C1-8 all-district honors.

Earning all-district were Dawson Dunbar, Sawyer Haag, Michael Sorenson, and Cody Hall.

Honorable mentions went to Aiden Vaughn, Ryan Bickel, Seth Gaswick, and Xander Provance.

District champion Gothenburg tallied 10 honorees and runner-up Mitchell garnered 9.

Three of the five teams in the C1-8 district advanced to the playoffs this season.