Eight On Basketball Teams Named To RMAC Academic Honor Roll

Photo Courtesy: Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference

Eight Chadron State College basketball players were among the academic honor roll members listed by the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference in its annual releases on Wednesday.

Seven women’s basketball student-athletes were honored. They are Bailey Brooks of Douglas, Wyoming; Taryn Foxen of Aurora, Colorado; Rachel Henkle of Newcastle, Wyoming; Brittni McCully of Mullen, Nebraska; Jori Peters of Mitchell, Nebraska; Tatum Peterson of Glenwood Springs, Colorado; and Meaghan Ross of Sidney, Nebraska.

Gage Delimont of Ainsworth, Nebraska, was also recognized from the men’s team.

The RMAC Academic Honor Roll is comprised of student athletes who carry a 3.3 or better cumulative grade point average, who have completed at least two semesters at their current school.