Nebraska-Wyoming 6-Man Border Battle Tonight


For the second time in its now ten year existence, the Nebraska-Wyoming 6-man All-Star Shootout will be held at Elliott Field at Don Beebe Stadium tonight on the campus of Chadron State College.

For the first seven years locations alternated between states until a permanent home was selected back in 2019 at CSC.  Last year the game moved to Sioux County in Harrison due to the COVID pandemic.

The move to Harrison proved beneficial as Nebraska ran away with a 52-25 win, erasing a pair of two point losses the previous two meetings.  Wyoming leads the series 5-4.

Five Panhandle players will represent Nebraska, including Hayden Olds of Minatare, Javon Coyle of Potter-Dix, Justin Ningen and Oakley Hodges of Creek Valley, and Ryan Cheleen of South Platte.

Joseph Kennah of Hulett and Guernsey-Sunrise’s Justin Malcom are the eastern most players on Wyoming.

Jarrod Weiss of McCool Junction is leading team Nebraska while Trip Applequist of Farson-Eden is coaching Wyoming.

Admission to tonight’s game is $5.  Kickoff is at 7:00 pm.

Leave a Comment