New Sub-District Wrestling Starts Today

Photo Courtesy: Justin Haag

The newly formed high school sub-district wrestling meets begin today.

Each district was split in half to limit the number of wrestlers and spectators in one location. The top four finishers in each weight class from each respective sub-district will advance to next weekend’s district round.

Half of Chadron’s district is competing today in Lexington. Along with the host those schools include Broken Bow, Cozad, Holdrege, McCook, and Sidney.

The Cardinals wrestlers will be in Ogallala tomorrow for their sub-district with Alliance, Gering, Gothenburg, and Scottsbluff.

Meanwhile, Crawford, Hay Springs, and Sioux County are at their sub-district meet today at North Platte St. Pat’s. The same format is in effect with the top four sub-district placers advancing to districts.

Gordon-Rushville will wait until tomorrow for their sub-district in Mitchell.