NSAA, NCPA Name Academic All-State Honorees


The NSAA along with the Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association released its winter academic all-state award winners on Thursday.

Chadron had a whopping eight honorees. Michael Sorenson and Zach Wordekemper in boys basketball. Anika Burke and Jacey Garrett were the girls basketball selections.

Madi Pelton and Hannah Walker earned speech honors and Rhett Cullers and Sawyer Haag got the wrestling nods.

At Crawford, Mitch Knode and Roman Metz led the way in boys basketball. Hannah Lemmon and Skylar Summers in girls basketball and Carter Rudloff in wrestling.

Gage Mintken and Gabe Varvel were boys basketball picks at Hay Springs. Joce Varvel doubled up with girls basketball and speech while Sam Toof was a girls basketball honoree and Sam Hindman was chosen in speech.

Sioux County’s selections included Kodie Rempp in both speech and girls basketball. Skylar Edmund earned honors in girls basketball, Julie Skavdahl in speech, and Michael Sanderson in boys basketball.