Panhandle Conference Releases VB & FB Honors

The Panhandle Conference has awarded all-conference picks in both volleyball and football.

Edgemont and Sioux County led the way with first team selections with two each. Peyton Ostenson and Morgan Peterson of Edgemont joined Tamika Eastman and Kailey Klein of Sioux County. Ostenson also doubled as the player of the year.

Hay Springs’ Samantha Toof and Natalie Berry of Crawford filled out the first team.

The Crawford duo of Skylar Summers and Carly Lemmon along with Skylar Edmund of Sioux County, Jazlyn Smith of Edgemont, and Tavian Urban of Edgemont were all second team.

Hay Springs had five earn all-conference on the gridiron. Gage Mintken, Logan DeCoste, Toby Scherbarth, Gabe Varvel, and Augustus Scott were all-PHC.

Kolby Welling, Carter Rudloff, and Roman Metz got the nod for Crawford. Sioux County’s picks were Michael Sanderson, Tucker Monroe, Cy Hughson, and Jack Hunter.

Volleyball Honorable Mention
Dalli Anders Crawford
Kylah Vogel Crawford
Sierra Morse Edgemont
Olivia Ellstrom Edgemont
Ashley Tobiasson Hay Springs
Britney Klein Sioux County
Bethany Krein Sioux County

Football Honorable Mention
Levi Van Beek Crawford
Jordyn Anderson Hay Springs
Jesse Dunn Sioux County

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related posts