Playoffs Start In Nebraska & South Dakota


Playoff football begins in Nebraska and South Dakota today.

Hot Springs has won 5 straight and are the 10th seed traveling to #7 Bridgewater-Emery-Ethan.

It has been 9 years since the Bison have won a playoff game, but will rest on a defense that has pitched a shutout in all 7 of their regular season wins.

Kickoff is tonight at 6:00 pm.

The D-1 and D-2 8-man playoffs have their qualifying round.

Hyannis and Leyton square off in a 5/12 matchup. Mullen is the 3rd seed in the west and hosts Loomis and top seeded Sandhills/Thedford welcomes Lawrence-Nelson.

Garden County is home against Blue Hill.

All of today’s winners will be re-seeded 1-16 in their respective classes for the quarterfinals.

Leave a Comment