Seven Eagles Make Women’s Basketball RMAC Honor Roll

Carter Hattery/CSC Sports Information

(Zach Caratinni, CSC Sports Information)

Seven Chadron State College women’s basketball players have been named to the 2021-22 RMAC All-Academic Honor Roll, which was announced by the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Monday afternoon.

To be considered for the All-Academic Honor Roll, student-athletes must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher, must have at least two consecutive semesters at their respective schools under their belt, and must use a year of eligibility.

This season’s recipients are Bailey Brooks (Douglas, Wyo.), Brittni McCully (Mullen, Neb.), Jori Peters (Mitchell, Neb.), Tatum Peterson (Glenwood Springs, Colo.), Ashayla Powers (Longmont, Colo.), Meaghan Ross (Sidney, Neb.), and Olivia Waufle (Thornton, Colo.).

First-time recipients for the Eagles include redshirt-freshman Ashayla Powers (Business Administration) and redshirt-freshman Olivia Waufle (Business Administration).

Redshirt freshman Meaghan Ross (Psychology) and senior Tatum Peterson (Sports and Recreation Management) have now been tabbed to the honor roll in back-to-back seasons.

Making the honor roll for a third consecutive season is senior Jori Peters (Criminal Justice). Her 3.94 GPA ranks highest among all Eagles who made this year’s list.

Seniors Bailey Brooks (Elementary Education) and Brittni McCully (Education) have now accomplished the feat of making the RMAC Honor Roll in all four years of holding active playing roles on the CSC women’s basketball team.

South Dakota Mines’ Ryan Weiss was named the 2021-22 Women’s Basketball Academic Player of the Year. The engineering management/industrial engineering major is the Hardrockers’ leading scorer with 235 points. She also ranks second in the RMAC in total three-pointers made (44).

Leave a Comment