South Dakota Coaches Association Picks Basketball Honorees


The South Dakota Coaches Association released the postseason coaching awards on Monday and a few regional names were recognized.

St. Thomas More boys coach Dave Hollenbeck was the Region 4 head coach of the year. Rapid City Stevens Michael Brooks was the girls head coach of the year.

Spearfish girls assistant Jaime Bentley was the region 4 assistant of the year.

Paul Kelley of Custer garnered regions 8 boys coach of the year honors. Jamie Duprey of Hill City was named boys assistant of the year.

All of the small school awards went to coaches in the eastern half of the state.