Subdistrict Volleyball Begins Tonight


Postseason volleyball takes off tonight with subdistrict action around the state.

Chadron may be the hottest team in Class C-1, winning 16 straight and 18 of their last 20 games. The Cardinals will draw Ogallala in the 4 vs. 5 game of the C1-12 subdistrict at 4:00 pm in Imperial.

The two teams met at the Gothenburg Tournament in mid-September with the Indians pulling off the 2-1 win.

The winner will meet Chase County at 7:00 pm in the semifinals. Mitchell meets Hershey at 5:30 in the other semifinal.

Gordon-Rushville is the 2nd seed at the C2-12 sub in Bayard and will square off with Hemingford at 6:00 pm.

Bayard and Morrill are up first at 4:00 pm.

Hay Springs is the top seed as the host of the D2-12 sub district and will await the winner of Banner County and Minatare, who play at 4:00 pm. The Hawks semifinal match would be at 7:00 pm.

2nd seeded Sioux County and 3rd seeded Crawford play in between at 5:30 in a regular season series that the Rams lead 2-1.

All sub district championship games will be at 6:00 pm on Tuesday.

Leave a Comment