Thirteen Tracksters Make RMAC Academic Honor Roll

Photo Courtesy: Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference

Thirteen members of the Chadron State College track and field teams were listed on the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference academic honor rolls for the outdoor season, in a release Wednesday at

The honor roll recipients are those who meet the minimum criteria for All-Academic First Team, which requires a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.3 and a full year completed at the student-athlete’s current school.

Six women and seven men met the criteria and were honored for their academics.

They are, from the women’s team, Celeste Cardona (Mitchell, Nebraska); Carlie Collier (Dunning, Nebraska); Michaela Hill (Eaton, Colorado); Rebecca Monahan (Cheyenne, Wyoming); Julianne Thomsen (Custer, South Dakota); and Madison Watson (Mitchell).

Honorees on the men’s team are Noah Burtis (Berthoud, Colorado); Osiel Cano (Oshkosh, Nebraska); Osvaldo Cano (Oshkosh); Shane Collins (Bison, South Dakota); Joss Linse (Plattsmouth, Nebraska); Logan Moravec (Gering, Nebraska); and Harley Rhoades (Douglas, Wyoming).

Bailey Sharon of the Western Colorado women’s team, and William Ross of the University of Colorado Colorado Springs men’s team, were named the RMAC Academic Athletes of the Year.

Related posts