Local Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.

Upper Niobrara White NRD Without Phone Service; Repairs Could Take A Week Or More

      Technical issues with its system have left the Upper Niobrara White NRD without phone service and it’s going to take a little time to get it back up and running.

     Spokesperson Kylen Armstrong says the phone provider thinks it will be at least a week because of shipping and supply issues, so the NRD is asking its constituents for patience and understanding.

      Armstrong says the main offices at 430 East 2nd Street in Chadron remains open Monday-Friday from 8-5:00 with NRD information available online at www.unwnrd.org or social media pages Facebook & Twitter 4 BVX

     Each of the NRD staff have email

Pat O’Brien, General Manager:  obrien@unwnrd.org

             -general business, legislation, no till drill

Lynn Webster, Assistant Manager:  webster@unwnrd.org

             -water transfers, well regulations, water quantity

Kylen Armstrong, Conservation Programs Coordinator: armstrong@unwnrd.org

             -public relations, communications, finance, cost share

Haley Anders, Water Resources Manager:  anders@unwnrd.org

             -water testing, water quality

Erin Lee, Water Programs Coordinator: lee@unwnrd.org

             -water use reports, water quantity

Tricia Goes, Programs Specialist:  goes@unwnrd.org             -tree orders, chemigation

Leave a Comment