Jordan Hooper, Ndamukong Suh Headline 2024 Husker Hall Of Fame Class


Photo Courtesy/Josh Wegner

The Nebraska Cornhuskers announced their 2024 Hall of Fame class yesterday. Jordan Hooper and Ndamukong Suh headline a class that features six total athletes.

Joining Hooper and Suh are Carl Myerscough, Virginia Stahr, Mary Weatherholt, and Emily Wong. 

Hooper, an Alliance area native played women’s basketball between 2011-2014. She set numerous records for the program and had her jersey retired back in January. 

Suh was a generational player who dominated offensive lines between 2005-2009. The Portland Oregon native went on to have a long NFL career which included being rookie of the year, along with five All-Pro awards.

Carl Myerscough was a four time shot put champion between 2000-2004 and seven time All-American for the Cornhuskers track and field teams. The Hambleton, England native went on to throw for the 2012 British national team in the Olympics,

Virginia Stahr played volleyball from 1986-1989. The Waco, Nebraska native set the record for kills at Nebraska and was the Big Eight player of the year in 1989 as a senior. 

Mary Weatherholt played tennis from 2009-2013. She is the only Nebraska women’s tennis player to earn an All-American award. The Prairie Village, Kansas native is the only Husker to win a singleโ€™s All-american award and be named an All-American multiple times. She holds the program record for singles wins at 123, and combined wins at 208. 

Emily Wong was a gymnast from 2011-2014. Wong is the most decorated gymnast in school history winning a program record nine conference titles. The Grand Forks, North Dakota native is the only Nebraska gymnast to win a conference title in every event. She was the 2014 Big Ten gymnast of the year.