Nebraska-Wyoming Six-Man Shootout Is Here


The 13th annual Nebraska-Wyoming Six-Man Football All-Star Game is tonight, May 31, on Elliott Field/Don Beebe Stadium at Chadron State College with kickoff set for 7 o’clock. 

    The game will be broadcast on FM 107.7 KBPY and streamed on with pregame starting at 6:40. Play-by-Play voice is once again Jeremy Anderson with new KCSR/KBPY sports director Chase Thompson providing color and analysis.

    Headlining the Nebraska squad is 6-Man Player of the Year Gage Mintken of Hay Springs, who has signed with Chadron State.

Joining Mintken are his teammate from the Hawks state runner-up squad Jordyn Anderson and Sioux County’s William Skavdahl. 

      The Shootout is tied at 6-wins each, but Nebraska has won 3 of the last 4 including 52-16 last year

              Arthur County—Dane Pilakowski and Justin Wenzel, Cody-Kilgore—Drew Farrell and Jacob Knox, Garden County—Wyland Lobner, Hampton—Evan Pankoke, Parkview Christian—Brayden Bayliss, Anthony Page and Jaxton Supencheck, Potter-Dix—Jaxen Buettenback and Brayden Kasten, Southwest High (Bartley)—Nathan Rippe, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller—Ryan Arbuthnot and Colt Schroeder, Wallace—Riley Strawder, Wilcox-Hildreth—Grayson Sheen.