West Nebraska All-Star Football And Volleyball Games Switch Start Times


The 46th West Nebraska All-Star Football Game and 40th Volleyball Game are this Saturday, June 1st, in Scottsbluff, but with a big change in the usual schedule.

The football game has traditionally been held at night at Scottsbluff High School’s Bearcat Stadium, but organizers moved it up to 5:00 last year to make it easier on those traveling long distances.

The response was so positive that the decision was made to move the game to the morning with kickoff at 11:00 MT.

To avoid overlapping with volleyball, which traditionally started at 2:00, organizers moved the volleyball game back an hour to 3:00 – still at The Cougar Palace at Western Nebraska Community College.

Athletes for both football and volleyball were nominated by their respective high school coaches and selected by the All-Star coaches.

Chosen for this year’s football game from the Northern Panhandle are Brock Berry and Gage Wild of Chadron, Hemingford’s Theron Miller, and Tristen Timbers of Alliance.

Representing the Northern Panhandle on the volleyball West squad are Jaleigh McCartney and Demi Ferguson of Chadron and Jaelynne Clarke of Alliance.

Clarke’s father Jess, McCartney’s dad David, and Ferguson’s grandfather Frank Ferguson are all members of the Chadron State College Athletic Hall of Fame – McCartney and Clarke for football and Ferguson for track. The CSC track press box is named for Ferguson.



  • Jaelynne Clarke, Alliance
  • Marlee Ervin, Ogallala
  • Demi Ferguson, Chadron
  • Ella Foote, Scottsbluff
  • Alex Gonzalez-Orozco, Gering
  • Taylor Hafeman, Scottsbluff
  • Danika Hassel, Bayard
  • Audrey Holm, Paxton
  • Jacelyn Jorgensen, Paxton
  • Karsyn Leeling, Sidney
  • Jaleigh McCartney, Chadron
  • Ella Rotherham, Gering
  • Kyndall Sprague, Morrill

Head coach- Amanda Cochran (Gering) Assistant- Sarah Walker (Morrill)


  • Bailee Ahlemeyer, Cambridge
  • Ashlyn Florell, Overton
  • Emma Hall, Hershey
  • Bryn Lampe, Southwest
  • Halle McCaslin, Broken Bow
  • Audrey O’Hare, Gothenburg
  • Mikah O’Neill, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller
  • Jolee Ryan, Overton
  • Addison Siebels, Alma
  • Madison Smith, Gothenburg
  • Brylyn Springer, Cambridge
  • Brooklyn Wiese, Loomis
  • Natalie Wood, Overton

Head coach- Hayley Ryan (Overton) Asst Coach- Tammy Kenton, Sumner-Eddyville-Miller



  • Peyton Abott, Bridgeport
  • Zach Aguallo, Gering
  • Rylee Anderson, Hyannis
  • Broc Berry, Chadron
  • Brock Burry, Bayard
  • Jeremiah Coley, Mitchell
  • Jayden Curtis, Ogallala
  • Cooper Dillan, Chase County
  • Gunnar Foster, Paxton
  • Nolan Foster, Perkins County
  • Chase Gracey, Mullen
  • Ethan Hardin, Mullen
  • Jackson Harriger, Gering
  • Ace Hobbs, Mitchell
  • Austin Hodges, Ogallala
  • Luke Holly, Sidney
  • Kolby Houchin, Bayard
  • Jonathan Kruse, Leyton
  • Theron Miller, Hemingford
  • Mitch Moravec, Gering
  • Derek Noffsinger, Dundy County-Stratton
  • Tyler O’Neil, Chase County
  • Jaret Peterson, Chase County
  • Grady Robbins, Gering
  • Brodie Rogers, Dundy County-Stratton
  • McGuire Rolls, Sidney
  • Trenton Rushman, Leyton
  • Jackson Schwartz, Minatare
  • Michael Skinner, Ogallala
  • Kaden Thompson, Hershey
  • Tristen Timbers, Alliance
  • Gage Wild, Chadron

Head Coach- Nick Kuxhausen (Mitchell) Assistants- Trey Allison (Scottsbluff), David Becker (Mitchell), Joshua Dean (Hemingford)


  • Xavier Albertson, North Platte
  • Cole Atkinson, Gothenburg
  • Monty Brooks-Follmer, Cozad
  • Eli Coble, Broken Bow
  • Evan Cyboron, Broken Bow
  • Jackson Dellevoet, McCook
  • Max Denson, Broken Bow
  • Brett Fraker, McCook
  • Cayden Gibbons, Lexington
  • Alex Gove, North Platte
  • Cache Gracey, South Loup
  • Drew Knoerzer, Hi-Line
  • Kooper Koehn, Gothenburg
  • Sergio Loarca, Lexington
  • Riggin Ludeke, Loomis
  • Jesse Mauch, North Platte
  • Rhett McFadden, Sandhills/Thedford
  • Traegan McNally, Ainsworth
  • Adyn Meyer, McCook
  • Alek Molzahn, Alma
  • Jakin Neal, Alma
  • Drew Neubauer, Alma
  • Landon O’Brien, North Platte
  • Austin Roblee, Medicine Valley
  • Chris Ruano, Cozad
  • Quincey Ryker, Twin Loup
  • Cruze Safranek, Broken Bow
  • Tyree Smith, Cozad
  • Trey Stevens, Gothenburg
  • Zac Sundquist, Holdrege
  • Caleb Thomalla, Gothenburg
  • Zeb Wilde, Sandhills/Thedford

Head Coach- Brendan Johnsen (Alma) Assistants- Joe Boehler (Alma), Scott Johnsen (Medicine Valley), Tye Spies (Loomis)