Panhandle Conference Announces Postseason Honors

The Panhandle Conference released its basketball postseason honors on Friday.

Crawford’s Natalie Barry was named the girls conference player of the year. The boys distinction went to Gavin Dunkel of Morrill.

Barry was also a first team selection along with Kailey Klein of Sioux County and Peyton Ostensen and Morgan Peterson of Edgemont.

Skylar Summers and Jasmine Dyer of Crawford were 2nd team picks, joined by Beth Krein of Sioux County and Sam Toof of Hay Springs.

The Hay Springs duo of Logan DeCoste and Gage Mintken were boys first teamers.

Fellow Hawk Gabe Varvel was on the 2nd team with Hayes Frahm of Crawford and Braden Peterson of Edgemont.

Girls Honorable Mention
Carly Lemmon Crawford
Kylah Vogel Crawford
Hadley Hollenbeck Edgemont
Bridget Neville Edgemont
Sadie Hanks Hay Springs
Rachel Krein Sioux County
Britney Klein Sioux County

Boys Honorable Mention
Carter Rudloff Crawford
Mitch Knode Crawford
Kolton Darrow Edgemont
Kyran Urban Edgemont
Dylan Young Hay Springs
Toby Scherbarth Hay Springs
Tucker Monroe Sioux County
Shane Gluth Sioux County