Six Cardinals To Play In West Nebraska Football, Volleyball Games


The rosters have been released for this summer’s West Nebraska All-Star volleyball and football games in Scottsbluff.

Four Chadron Cardinals will represent the west team in the 44th annual football game. Coming off of a 9-0 regular season, a district title, and playoff appearance the group is made up of Justus Alcorn, Dawson Dunbar, Cody Hall, and Ryan Bickel.

Logan DeCoste of Hay Springs and Logan Daringer of Gordon-Rushville are also members of the west squad.

Chadron will also dot the west roster in the 38th annual volleyball game. Tatum Bailey and Jacey Garrett propelled Chadron to another Western Conference championship and carried them during a 16 game winning streak that ended in the sub-district tournament.

The games will be played on Saturday, June 11th at WNCC’s Cougar Palace and Scottsbluff High’s Bearcat Stadium.

West Football Roster
Justus Alcorn Chadron
Jared Anton Potter-Dix
Ryan Bernhardt Chase County
Ryan Bickel Chadron
Cameron Bush Ogallala
Dillon Christiansen Garden County
Hunter Cook Sutherland
Logan Daringer Gordon-Rushville
Logan DeCoste Hay Springs
Michael DeVries Ogallala
Dawson Dunbar Chadron
Gavin Dunkel Morrill
Hayden Foster Perkins County
Scout Gamble Leyton
Tyler Garrett Gering
Joseph Gomez Minatare
Kyren Graves Ogallala
Cody Hall Chadron
Jake Hiltibrand Ogallala
Triston Hite Perkins County
Isaiah Martinez Alliance
Ashton Meyer Perkins County
Thomas Muldoon Potter-Dix
Jackson Ostdiek Scottsbluff
Victor Palomo Mitchell
Andon Pittman Morrill
Sam Rocheleau Gering
Ben Sauer Bayard
Trevor Schwartz Scottsbluff
Tyrone Shanks Scottsbluff
Morel Torres Chase County
Adam Wiens Mullen

Head Coach: Brent Bauer (Ogallala)
Asst Coaches: Tanner Collins (Perkins County)
Dale Frerichs (Potter-Dix)
Keegan Hoppens (Ogallala)

West Volleyball Roster
Tatum Bailey Chadron
Macey Bosard Mitchell
Amauri Browning Alliance
Gabby Caskey Ogallala
Chloe Dillan Chase County
Jacey Garrett Chadron
Cortney Holt Leyton
Alli Loughran Mullen
Elizabeth Mayer Hemingford
Jerzee Milner Chase County
Trinity Penn Mitchell
Avah Steggall Alliance
Gracen Tuttle Ogallala

Head Coach: April Lambert (Chase County)
Asst Coach: Leslie Foral (Scottsbluff)