Gordon-Rusvhille Loads Up On WTC Honors


The Western Trails Conference released the all-conference wrestling and boys and girls basketball teams earlier this month.

Gordon-Rushville placed 9 wrestlers on the all-conference list and they include Sage Krebs, Kyler Vincent, Tucker Banister, Traiton Starr, Beau Child, Jace Freeseman, Taylon Pascoe, Tegan Snyder, and Colton Archibald.

Lain Tausan was honorable mention.

Five Mustangs qualified for February’s state championships in Omaha, the most of any Western Trails conference team, and led the way with the most all-conference selections.

Jace Nelson was named the WTC boys basketball player of the year and was joined by teammates Ellis Livingston and Carter Anderson as all-conference picks. PJ Lynch and Keenan Schwarting were tabbed as honorable mention.

Gordon-Rushville earned a wildcard into the C1 district finals where they fell to eventual 4th place state finisher Fort Calhoun.

Haley Johnson, AJ McKimmy, and Tessa Hurlburt were the three Lady Mustangs all-conference honorees. Rylie Schultz and McKinley Grover earned honorable mention.

The Gordon-Rushville girls won the C2-12 sub-district title this past season but lost to C2 3rd place finisher Oakland-Craig in the district championship.

Leave a Comment